Grateful Dead

Global Drum Project (Mickey Hart)

The Global Drum Project brings Mickey Hart, Zakir Hussain, Sikiru Adepoju, and Giovanni Hidalgo together again in a reunion sparked by the 15th anniversary of the ground-breaking album Planet Drum. Released in 1991 on the Rykodisc label it went on to earn the first-ever Grammy Award in the World Music category. The tour is the groups first in almost a decade. It also marks the resumption of an artistic relationship between Mickey Hart and Zakir Hussain that goes back to the late 1960s.

Track list:

1 Baba (5:25)
2 Kaluli Groove (7:20)
3 Funky Zena (4:25)
4 Under One Groove (5:58)
5 Dances with Wood (4:07)
6 Heartspace (5:27)
7 Tars (4:18)
8 I Can Tell You More(4:54)
Added to Cart Global Drum Project (Mickey Hart)