Grateful Dead

Road Trips Vol. 1 No. 3: Summer 1971 - SOLD OUT

Physical CD

Digital Download

The third installment in our Road Trips series features smokin' tracks from the summer tour of 1971, including highlights from shows in New Haven and Chicago.

Road Trips Vol. 1 No. 3 includes...

- Two full CD's, lovingly compiled and painstakingly mastered (in HDCD) by Jeffrey Norman

- A booklet boasting scads of great photos and an essay by Dead scholar Blair Jackson

Disc 1: 7/31/71 Yale Bowl, New Haven CT
1. Big Railroad Blues
2. Hard To Handle
3. Me and Bobby McGee
4. Dark Star>
5. Bird Song
6. Not Fade Away>
7. Goin' Down the Road Feeling Bad
8. Not Fade Away
9. Uncle John's Band>
10. Johnny B. Goode

Disc 2: 8/23/71 Auditorium Theater, Chicago IL
1. China Cat Sunflower>
2. I Know You Rider
3. Truckin'
4. Sugaree
5. Cryptical Envelopment>
6. The Other One>
7. Me and My Uncle>
8. The Other One>
9. Cryptical Envelopment>
10. Wharf Rat
11. Sugar Magnolia

Looking for the bonus disc? Sorry, but we've run out of the bonus disc that was included with early orders. All orders will include the standard 2-CD version of this release.

Product Details

Show: New Haven and Chicago Summer 1971
Available while quantities last.

Added to Cart Road Trips Vol. 1 No. 3: Summer 1971

You might also like these items

Add To Cart
Added To Cart
Add To Cart
Added To Cart
Add To Cart
Added To Cart
Continue shopping »