Grateful Dead

Pure Jerry: Marin Veterans Memorial Auditorium, 2/28/86

sku: JER1121008

The eighth in the Pure Jerry series offers the first official full release of acoustic music from Jerry Garcia and John Kahn. Soundboard copies of this show have not been in circulation, so it's a special treat to hear the complete two-set show. Garcia and Kahn deliver a solid performance with a nice blend of old folk songs, a Dylan tune and Hunter-Garcia classics.

This line from the back cover sums it all up nicely, "Aside from its main purpose - celebrating Jerry Garcia's and John Kahn's wonderfully sweet performance of February 28, 1986 - this recording clearly proves the value of vision, hard work and modern science. Enjoy it with our best wishes and in good health."

1. Deep Elem Blues
2. Little Sadie
3. Friend Of The Devil
4. When I Paint My Masterpiece
5. Spike Driver Blues
6. Run For The Roses
7. Dire Wolf
8. Jack-A-Roe
9. Oh Babe, It Ain't No Lie
10. Bird Song >
11. Ripple >
12. Goodnight Irene

Product Details

Available while supplies last