Grateful Dead

My Account

MountainMama's picture

Public Profile Info (Optional)

Interests
The Grateful Dead, Jam Bands, Sacred Sexuality, Tribal Belly-Dancing, Vegetarianism, Spirituality and The Divine Feminine, Activism, Traveling, Reading, Day Dreaming, Hippy Crafting, Spinning, Weaving, Crocheting, Knitting, Dyeing, Metalsmithing, World Religions, Gemstones, Camping, Kayaking, Environmental Justice, Woman in other Cultures, Cats, Flowers, My Family.

Personal

About Me

Hippy Girl Looking for Peace, Love & Happiness, 37

I am a Deadhead that loves to go to live music, festivals and dance. I am 37 years-old, black hair, brown eyes, 5’4, Mexican/Spanish, disease-free but I have some medical issues like diabetes. I am monogamous, am in the beginnings of a divorce, and am 220 pounds of goddess curves. I am a strict vegetarian but can eat a vegan diet, drink only socially, am 420 and psychedelic friendly but don’t like hard drugs, drunks or men that have to be the good time party guy all the time. I love: to watch movies, cuddle, read, go to and sometimes participate in art or craft fairs, tribal belly-dance (I actually have a belly), camp, go rock hounding, travel, nap, cats, environmental issues and activism, the Animal Channel, enlightened people and spirituality. I love to be outdoors but I can’t hike but a few miles because I have diabetic neuropathy in my feet and am very susceptible to cold weather, which is usually why I trailer or tent camp and not backpack anymore. I have also done my fair-share of car camping. I am an artist that does a little of everything including: spinning, knitting, crocheting, dyeing, weaving and metal and lapidary work. I do not wear any makeup, hair products or use chemical cleaners. I buy most of my things at a health food store or in the natural isle at Safeway. I like adventure to a point but I also like to be lazy sometimes too. I am not a big cook or cleaner but hate dirty people and messy houses. I have a 13 year-old son that will be a big part of my life but who will probably not live with me on a regular basis. I have been a housewife and artist for most of my life and will be living off of alimony payments. I like nice things and to be treated and spoiled but I feel stability, love, fun and faithfulness are more important to me right now. I also need to feel safe in a relationship before it reaches “the next level” so if you are looking for a good time party girl for casual sex then please keep looking because that is not me. I would like to be in a committed relationship again and maybe, eventually, marry again if I find that right guy.

Looking for

Kind, fun, stable, good-hearted, one-woman man to trip around with and share our lives together. No cheaters, mean men, tweekers, hard drug users or constant drunks.

History

Member for
4 years 30 weeks

MountainMama